Dream House

Once Upon A Time There Were Two Little Girls Who Lived In A House.

Friday, September 30, 2011 in 2,660 theaters
On Blu-ray & DVD
MPAA Rating
PG-13 for violence, terror, some sexuality and brief strong language.

Storylines 2 view all

Successful publisher Will Atenton (Daniel Craig) quit a job in New York City to relocate his wife, Libby (Rachel Weisz), and two girls to a quaint New England town. But as they settle into their new life, they discover their perfect home was the murder scene of a mother and her children. And the entire city believes it was at the hands of the husband who survived.

When Will investigates the tragedy, his only lead comes from Ann Paterson (Naomi Watts), a neighbor who was close to the family that died. As Will and Ann piece together the disturbing puzzle, they discover that the story of the last man to leave Will’s dream house will be just as horrifying to the one who came next. official plot version from facebook.com

Additional Notes

  • Based on Ken Baker's 2001 memoir "Man Made: A Memoir."