Inside Llewyn Davis

On Blu-ray & DVD
Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Released; Now Available Buy or Rent Now

MPAA Rating
R for language including some sexual references.
1 hour, 45 minutes

Storylines 3 view all

Inside Llewyn Davis follows a week in the life of a young folk singer as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961.

Llewyn Davis (Oscar Isaac) is at a crossroads. Guitar in tow, huddled against the unforgiving New York Winter, he is struggling to make it as a musician against seemingly insurmountable obstacles – some of them of his own making. Living at the mercy of both friends and strangers, scaring up what work he can find, Llewyn’s misadventures take him from the basket houses of the village to an empty Chicago club – on an odyssey to audition for music mogul Bud Grossman – and back again. official plot version from

Additional Notes

  • Studio Canal is handling international distribution for the film as well as foreign sales.
  • Robert Graf served as executive producer, T Bone Burnett served as executive music producer and Marcus Mumford as associate music producer.
  • Similar to O Brother, Where Art Thou? (2000).